Who's who at the Scottish Wholesale Association.

Eddie Lynagh

Eddie Lynagh


Eddie Lynagh is area manager for Booker Greenock. He was previously SWA president in 2002-04.

Kate Salmon

Kate Salmon

Executive Director

Kate Salmon looks after the day-to-day running of the SWA and co-ordinates training, PR and marketing, communications and events. She has worked for the SWA for 30 years.

James Bielby

Council Member

James Bielby is chief executive of the Federation of Wholesale Distributors (FWD).

Jim Cummiskey

Council Member

Jim Cummiskey is chief executive officer of Fáilte Group.

Julie Dunn

Council Member

Julie Dunn is operations director of Dunns Food and Drinks and senior vice-president of the SWA.

Simon Hannah

Council Member

Simon Hannah is managing director of JW Filshill.

Iain Hill

Council Member

Iain Hill is managing director of Iain Hill Ltd and a former SWA president.

Philip Jenkins

Council Member

Philip Jenkins is chief executive of Sugro.

John Kinney

Council Member

John Kinney is retailer director of the Today's Group.

Jon Mack

Council Member

Jon Mack is general manager (Scotland) at Bidvest Foodservice.

Martin Race

Council Member

Martin Race is trading director of Bestway Group.

Asim Sarwar

Immediate Past-President

Asim is managing director of United Wholesale (Scotland).

Ruth Sutherland

Council Member

Ruth Sutherland is a director of Sutherland Brothers.

The SWA operates two committees:

  • Licensed Strategy Group
  • Non-Licensed Strategy Group

Both committees are unique in that they enable competing wholesalers to share best practice for the benefit of the wholesale trade in Scotland. Representing the industry as opposed to their own wholesale businesses, our Members use the committees as an unbiased and neutral platform on which to discuss, offer advice and work with suppliers to influence their marketing and selling strategies.

Suppliers are invited to attend these forums.

Get in touch

If you have any queries or want to contact us about any of our services please call 0131 556 8753 or email us.